New Worlds

Journey to New Worlds with the World Premiere of LexPhil’s commission by Israeli composer, Avner Dorman, as part of the 2015-2016 Saykaly Garbulinska Composer-in-Residence Program. In addition, LexPhil will perform Avner Dorman’s Frozen in Time featuring 22-year old percussion phenom Simone Rubino front and center as he commands a battalion of percussive instruments. Dvorák’s most beloved work, Symphony No. 9 “New World,” closes the evening.  

AVNER DORMAN, After Brahms, World Premiere
AVNER DORMAN, Frozen in Time  
Simone Rubino, percussion  
DVORÁK, Symphony No.9 “New World” 

Tickets: $25-75, Students: $11 at and 859.233.4226.